Corporate & Community Services: CA Food Handler Card

All California Food Handlers must obtain a California Food Handler Card within 30 days from the date of hire. The law requires all persons who are involved in the preparation, storage, or services of food in a food facility to obtain the training.

This ServSafe 2-hour, trainer-led class will cover Basic Food Safety, Personal Hygiene, Cross-Contamination & Allergens, Time & Temperature, and Cleaning & Sanitation. The student will need to pass a food handler test with a minimum score of 70% to receive their card. The card is renewable every 3 years.
Fee: $35