

Guided Pathways Coordinating Team Minutes

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 L-201 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Type of Meeting: *Guided Pathways* **Note Taker**: *Desireé Lee* **Please Review/Bring**: *Supporting Documents*

Committee Members:

Duane Rumsey, Committee Co-Chair (VP of Academic Affairs or Designee; Dean of Arts & Humanities) Van Rider, Committee Co-Chair (Academic Senate (AS) President; Rhetoric & Literacy) Rosie Heasley, Academic Affairs (Project Supervisor - Academic Affairs) Edward Knudson, Ex-Officio - Superintendent/President (Interim - Vice President of Academic Affairs;) Erin Vines, Ex-Officio - VP of Student Services (Vice President of Student Services) Audrey Moore, AS: Non-Instructional Faculty Kristine Oliveira, AS: Instructional Faculty Kathy Osburn, AS: CTE Faculty Jessica Eaton, AS: Counseling Faculty (Articulation Officer/Faculty - Counseling & Matriculation) **Nate Dillon**, AS: Adjunct Faculty (Performing Arts Department Chair - Arts & Humanities) Michelle Arvizu, ASO: Student VACANT, Classified: Student Services VACANT, Classified: Academic Affairs Diana Keelen, CMSA - General Michelle Hernandez, CMS - Student Services Meeta Goel, Institutional Research - Dean of IERP Joe Baumann, Institutional Research – Designee Monica Carreon, Ex-Officio – Guided Pathways Advisory Committee (Counselina & Matriculation)

	Items	Person	Action
I.	Approval of Previous Minutes	All	Minutes were approved.Kristine Oliveira abstained.
II.	CSUN MBA Presentation & Trip Requests	All Nate Dillon	Per the President, please make sure to complete the Trip Requests BEFORE the board deadline. The CSUN MBA Presentation will be held on December 6, 2018, from 4pm-6pm at CSUN in room BB 3107. Nate Dillon offered to carpool and opened the invitation to all members
.	Sub-Committee	Van Rider	of the committee to join him. The Co-chair opened up for discussion regarding volunteers
	Volunteers	Duane Rumsey	 for the following sub-committees: <i>Technology Workgroup</i> Diana Keelen Nate Dillon



		Academic Pathways Development
		Audrey Moore
		Jessica Eaton
		Rosie Heasley
		Meta-Major Development
		Joe Baumann
		Student Support Programs
		Michelle Arvizu-Garcia
		Michelle Hernandez
		Michele Lathrop
		Communication & Outreach
		Kristine Oliveira
		Michelle Arvizu-Garcia
		Michelle Hernandez
		The committee presented multiple names of potential sub-
		committee members.
IV. Open Discussion	All	Discussion about Winter & Summer meetings
	,	Regarding the meetings in January, the Counseling
		faculty expressed concern regarding their attendance,
		as January is a busy time for them.
		 Most were in favor of keeping the meetings in the
		Winter and Summer months, and the note-taker will
		continue to complete and send out the meeting
		minutes for those that cannot attend.
		A comment was presented that the Outreach and
		Communication team should meet during
		Intersession to provide updates to the campus.
		 Please be advised that the meetings will be cancelled,
		as needed.
		Associated Students Organization (ASO) formed their own
		Guided Pathways committee and will conduct surveys and
		workshops to determine student's awareness of Guided
		Pathways.
		 Michelle Arvizu-Garcia is the chair of this committee.
V. Adjourn		Meeting was adjourned at 1:51 pm.
NEXT MEETING DATE:	All	Meetings will be held the 2^{nd} and 4^{th} Tuesday from 1:00 pm –
Tuesday, January 8, 2019		2:00 pm in room L-201.
,, , ,		