

Minutes IT Committee

Thursday, May 23, 2019 L-201 2pm – 3pm

Type of Meeting: Regular

Note Taker: Michele Schottelkorb

Please Review/Bring: Agenda and Minutes

In Attendance: Richard Shaw, Deborah Sanchez, Mike Wilmes, Corina Marshall, Lisa O'Leary, Dawn McIntosh,

Michelle Arvizu, Michele Lathrop, Laureano Flores, Duane Rumsey, Javier Carcano

Committee Members:

Richard Shaw, ITS Executive Director

Michele Lathrop, Co-Chair

Duane Rumsey, VP Academic Affairs Designee

Mike Wilmes, ITS Systems Administrator

Javier Carcano, ITS Systems Security Administrator

Perry Jehlicka, DETC Co-Chair

Rick Motawakel, Academic Senate

Jimmie Bowen, Academic Senate

Dr. Casey Scudmore, Faculty Union

Deborah Sanchez, Faculty – Library/Institutional Research

Michele Lathrop, Classified – Academic Development

Corina Marshall - Classified - Student Services

Denise Anderson - Classified - Business Services

Lisa O'Leary – Classified Union

Dawn McIntosh - Classified CMS

Michelle Arvizu – ASO Student

Laureano Flores – Dean – Instructional Services LaDonna Trimble – Dean – Student Services

Items Notes Person **Approval of Minutes** ΑII I. From 28 March 2019-Approved Discussion Item: II. ΑII Possible move of IT Committee to become sub-committee of SPC. Possible changes to What does that do to the committee? Its role? Future makeup? Impact on Goals?-Discussion of Annual Report 2018/19; 2510 committee reviewed document and agreed with wording. Goals 19-20 ΑII III. Proposed Objectives/Goals 1. Possibility of reviewing committee's charter/role 2. Planning, and taking active role in advocacy, of security awareness plan. 3. Info security policy-GDPR (European policy that went into effect last year) **MEETING DATES: Future Dates** 2019 - Summer 6/13, 7/11, 8/8 (if needed)



	Fall 2019 – 9/12, 9/26, 10/10, 10/24, 11/14, & 12/12
	Spring 2020 – 2/27, 3/12, 3/26, 4/9, 4/23, 5/7, & 5/21
	Summer 2020 6/25, 7/23 (if needed)
	Adoption of future dates.