

Agenda IT Committee

Thursday, April 13, 2017 L-201 2 pm – 3 pm

Type of Meeting: Regular Note Taker: Jana Crawford

Please Review/Bring: Agenda and Minutes

Committee Members:

Richard Shaw, ITS Executive Director

Michele Lathrop, Co-Chair

Duane Rumsey, VP Academic Affairs Designee

Mike Wilmes, ITS Systems Administrator

Javier Carcano, ITS Systems Security Administrator

Perry Jehlicka, DETC Co-Chair

James Dorn, Academic Senate

Carolyn Burrell, Academic Senate

Dr. Casey Scudmore, Faculty Union

Ms. Deborah Sanchez, Faculty – Library/Institutional Research

Michele Lathrop, Classified – Academic Development

Samuel Garza - Classified - Student Services

Angela Musial - Classified - Business Services

Lisa O'Leary - Classified Union

Dawn McIntosh - Classified CMS

Nestor Hernandez – ASO Student

Laureano Flores – Dean – Instructional Services

LaDonna Trimble - Dean - Student Services

Items		Person	Action
I.	Welcome / Introductions	Chair	
II.	Approval of Previous Minutes of March 23, 2017	Chair	
III.	Open Forum	Chair	Issues Discussed: Action Taken: Follow Up Items:



IV. Working Group Reports - BP/AP 3720 - IT Resource Guidelines - Classroom AV Standards - Tech Plan 2017-2020	Chair	Timeline: - Final Draft Endorsement 4/13/17 - ITC members distribute to constituents – review & feedback 4/13/17 to 5/11/17 - Final endorsement 5/11/17 - CCC 5/25/17 - Board 6/12/17
V. myAVC Feedback	Chair	Issues Discussed: Follow Up Items:
VI. Accessibility – 508	Chair	AVC is taking steps to address federal and state policies regarding accessibility.
VII. Other Business:	Open	Issues Discussed: Follow Up Items:
NEXT MEETING DATE: 27 April 2017		Future Meetings: 2017: 4/27, 5/11, 5/25
		Summer: (if needed) 2017: 6/8, 7/6