

## Agenda IT Committee

Thursday, October 11, 2018 L-201 2pm – 3pm

Type of Meeting: Regular Note Taker: Tammy Yule

Please Review/Bring: Agenda and Minutes

## **Committee Members:**

Richard Shaw, ITS Executive Director

Michele Lathrop, Co-Chair

Duane Rumsey, VP Academic Affairs Designee

Mike Wilmes, ITS Systems Administrator

Javier Carcano, ITS Systems Security Administrator

Perry Jehlicka, DETC Co-Chair

Rick Motawakel, Academic Senate

Jimmie Bowen, Academic Senate

Dr. Casey Scudmore, Faculty Union

Deborah Sanchez, Faculty – Library/Institutional Research

Michele Lathrop, Classified – Academic Development

Corina Marshall - Classified - Student Services

Denise Anderson – Classified – Business Services

Lisa O'Leary – Classified Union

Dawn McIntosh - Classified CMS

Michelle Arvizu – ASO Student

Laureano Flores – Dean – Instructional Services

LaDonna Trimble - Dean - Student Services

Items		Person	Notes
I.	Approval of Minutes	All	From 27 September 2018
II.	Membership Changes	Chair	Please welcome, Rick Motawakel and Jimmie Bowen as new Faculty Senate Reps, and Michelle Arvizu as this year's ASO Rep.
III.	IT Dept Projects Update	Chair	EduNav, Banner 9, Self-Service Captioning, Refresh, VDI/IdM
IV.	Recruitment update	Chair	Technical Analyst Programmer/Analyst
			Upcoming searches – 2 Computer Support Technicians
V.	Outage Recap 24 September 2018	Chair	Information Item: We're in the design phase for an alternate path out off campus, via a different CENIC partner, Frontier.  Trenching to be included with Swing Space work in North Lots.



VI.	AP 3721 & 3722 update	Chair	Forwarded with Revisions to CCC November 14 <sup>th</sup> Agenda
VII.	AP Review	Chair/All	Introduction of Revisions and request for feedback
	AP 3720		
NEXT MEETING DATE:			10/25/2018