

Minutes

IT Committee

Thursday, March 28, 2018 L-201 2pm – 3pm

Type of Meeting: *Regular*

Note Taker: Michele Schottelkorb

Please Review/Bring: Agenda and Minutes

In Attendance: *Richard Shaw, Michele Lathrop, Duane Rumsey, Mike Wilmes, Javier Carcano, Perry Jehlicka, Dr. Casey Scudmore, Deborah Sanchez, Corina Marshall, Lisa O'Leary, Dawn McIntosh, LaDonna Trimble*

Committee Members:

Richard Shaw, ITS Executive Director Michele Lathrop, Co-Chair Duane Rumsey, VP Academic Affairs Designee Mike Wilmes, ITS Systems Administrator Javier Carcano, ITS Systems Security Administrator Perry Jehlicka, DETC Co-Chair Rick Motawakel, Academic Senate Jimmie Bowen, Academic Senate Dr. Casey Scudmore, Faculty Union Deborah Sanchez, Faculty – Library/Institutional Research Michele Lathrop, Classified – Academic Development Corina Marshall– Classified – Student Services Denise Anderson – Classified – Business Services Lisa O'Leary – Classified Union Dawn McIntosh – Classified CMS Michelle Arvizu – ASO Student Laureano Flores – Dean – Instructional Services LaDonna Trimble – Dean – Student Services

Items		Person	Notes	
Ι.	Approval of Minutes	All	From 28 March 2019-Approved	
11.	Goals 18-19 & 19-20	All	From 14March meeting - Goal of updating APs 3720, 21, 22	
	Discussion: Need two or three for 2019-20-		Discussion: Need two or three for 2019-20-	
			 Planning and advocation of security plan when using any computer/education and advocation of personal security Info security policy-GDPR (European policy that went into effect last year) 	
			Rick will craft a statement and solicit feedback on verbiage.	



MEETING DATES:	04/11/201	9
	Future Dat	es
	2019 – 4/2	5, 5/9, 5/23,
	Sui	mmer 6/13, 7/11, 8/8 – as needed