

Agenda IT Committee

Thursday, February 23, 2016 L-201 2 pm – 3 pm

Type of Meeting: *Regular* Note Taker: *Jana Crawford* Please Review/Bring: Agenda and Minutes

Committee Members:

Richard Shaw, ITS Executive Director Michele Lathrop, Co-Chair Duane Rumsey, VP Academic Affairs Designee Mike Wilmes, ITS Systems Administrator Javier Carcano, ITS Systems Security Administrator Perry Jehlicka, DETC Co-Chair James Dorn, Academic Senate Carolyn Burrell, Academic Senate Dr. Casey Scudmore, Faculty Union Ms. Deborah Sanchez, Faculty – Library/Institutional Research Michele Lathrop, Classified – Academic Development Samuel Garza – Classified – Student Services Angela Musial – Classified – Business Services Vacant – Classified Union Dawn McIntosh - Classified CMS Mr. Michael Alessi – ASO Student Laureano Flores – Dean – Instructional Services LaDonna Trimble – Dean – Student Services

	ltems	Person	Action
١.	Welcome / Introductions	Chair	Temporary Chair – Mike Dioquino
11.	Approval of Previous Minutes of November 10, 2016	Chair	
.	Open Forum	Chair	



IV.	Opening Day Outage	Chair	Information Item:
V.	2016-17 Refresh	Carlson /Chair	Information Item: Results of Bake-off for new standards & Upgrades to Core Network, plans for firewalls
VI.	Impending Win10 Move	Chair	Information Item: Vendor Trend / Platform Requirements
VII.	Patch Tuesday	Chair	Information Item:
VIII.	New myAVC Launch	Chair	Information Item: 3/31 – 4/3
IX.	Working Group Reports: - Tech Plan 2017-2020 - Policy Review 3720, 3721, 3722 - Computer Use & Electronic Mail Guidelines - Classroom AV Standards	Chair	Information Item: Update from each of the sub groupsProposed timeline: -Drafts due 3/23/17 -Final Draft Endorsement 4/13/17 -Members to Constituents - review & feedback 4/13/17 - 5/11/17 -Final Endorsement 5/11/17 -CCC 5/25/17 -Board 6/12/17
Х.	Other Business:	Open	
NEXT MEETING DATE: 9 March 2017			Future Meetings: 2016: 12/8, 12/22 2017: 1/12 , 1/26 , 2/9 , 2/23, 3/9, 3/23, 4/13, 4/27, 5/11, 5/25 Summer: (if needed) 2017: 6/8, 7/6