

Agenda IT Committee

Thursday, May 11, 2017 L-201 2 pm – 3 pm

Type of Meeting: *Regular* **Note Taker**: *Jana Crawford* **Please Review/Bring**: *Agenda and Minutes*

Committee Members:

Richard Shaw, ITS Executive Director Michele Lathrop, Co-Chair Duane Rumsey, VP Academic Affairs Designee Mike Wilmes, ITS Systems Administrator Javier Carcano, ITS Systems Security Administrator Perry Jehlicka, DETC Co-Chair James Dorn, Academic Senate Carolyn Burrell, Academic Senate Dr. Casey Scudmore, Faculty Union Ms. Deborah Sanchez, Faculty – Library/Institutional Research Michele Lathrop, Classified – Academic Development Samuel Garza - Classified - Student Services Angela Musial – Classified – Business Services Lisa O'Leary – Classified Union Dawn McIntosh – Classified CMS Nestor Hernandez – ASO Student Laureano Flores – Dean – Instructional Services LaDonna Trimble – Dean – Student Services

Items		Person	Action
١.	Welcome /	Chair	
	Introductions		
II.	Approval of Previous	Chair	
	Minutes of		
	April 13, 2017		
III.	Open Forum	Chair	Issues Discussed:
			Action Taken:
			Follow Up Items:



IV.	 Working Group Reports BP/AP 3720 IT Resource Guidelines 	Chair	Draft to go to Exec, then CCC for review and constituency review
V.	Weave Replacement	Chair	Outcomes Committee is recommending E-Lumens to replace Weave. Recommendation is going to Academic Senate for review with a recommendation from Senate to Administration
VI.	Computer Refresh	Chair	Almost 400 computers were ordered to refresh computers for faculty and staff that are over 5 years old
VII.	Other Business:	Open	Issues Discussed: Follow Up Items:
NEXT MEETING DATE: 25 May 2017			Future Meetings: 2017: 5/25
			Summer: (if needed) 2017: 6/8, 7/6