

## Budget Committee Agenda

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 SSV-151 2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

**Type of Meeting**: *Regular* **Please Review/Bring**: *Agenda, Minutes and Supporting Documents* 

<b>Committee Members:</b>				
Diana Keelen, Co-Chair	Executive Dir	rector of Business Services (Co-Chair)		Standing
Ty Mettler, Co-Chair	Academic Se	nate President or Designee (Co-Chair)		Standing
Berta Bilbao	Adjunct Facu	lty Representative		2018-2019
Taleen Rose	ASO Represe	entative		(1-year term)
Maria West	Classified Re	presentative		2017-2020
Nichelle Williams	CMS Represe	entative		2018-2021
Riley Dwyer	Dean of Acad	demic Affairs		2016-2019
Jill Zimmerman	Dean of Stud	lent Services		2017-2020
Vacant	Enrollment N	/lanagement C	Committee	(3-year term)
Jared Simmons	Facilities			2017-2020
Karen Heinzman	Faculty Repr	sentative		2017-2020
Sergio Gomez	Human Reso			2018-2021
Rick Shaw	Information <sup>-</sup>	Technology Committee		2016-2019
Richard Fleishman	Outcomes Co			2018-2021
Vacant	Program Rev	view Committee		(3-year term)
Vanessa Gibson	0		e	2016-2019
Pamela Ford Classified Ur		ion		2017-2020
Violet Christopher	Faculty Unio	n		2018-2021
Ex-Officios:				
		Affairs, Ex-Officio		Standing
		bloyee Relations, Ex-Officio		Standing
-		Services, Ex-Officio		Standing
		Affairs, Ex-Officio		Standing
ltems		Person	Actio	on / Notes
I. Approval of Minutes: August 29, 2018 Meeting				
		Ms. Keelen		
II. Information Items:				
Review Budget Requests Scoring Process		Ms. Keelen		
III. Discussion Items	:			
	-	Ms. Keelen		



NEXT MEETING DATE: February 27, 2019

**2019 MEETINGS:** 2/27, 3/27, 4/24 (Joint SP & BC), 5/22, 6/26



## Budget Committee Minutes

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 A-140 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

**Type of Meeting**: *Regular* **Note Taker**: *Rhonda Burgess* **Please Review/Bring**: *Agenda, Minutes, Supporting Docs* 

## **Committee Members:**

committee members.		
Diana Keelen, Co-Chair	Executive Director of Business Services (Co-Chair)	
Ty Mettler, Co-Chair	Academic Senate President or Designee (Co-Chair)	
Jill Zimmerman	Dean - Student Services	
Riley Dwyer	Dean - Academic Affairs	
Pamela Ford	Classified Union - ABSENT	
Violet Christopher	Faculty Union	
Karen Heinzman	Faculty Staff – (Vejea Jennings in as Proxy)	
Christopher Hamilton	Adjunct Faculty Staff	
Maria West	Classified Staff - ABSENT	
Nichelle Williams	CMS Staff - ABSENT	
Jared Simmons	Facilities	
Maxine Griffin	Human Resources	
Rick Shaw	Information Technology Committee	
Richard Fleishman	Outcomes Committee	
Carol Eastin	Program Review Committee - ABSENT	
Vanessa Gibson	Student Success Committee - ABSENT	
Vacant	Enrollment Management Committee	
Vacant	ASO Representative	
Ex Officios:		

Mark Bryant			
Erin Vines			
Vacant			

VP HR & Employee Relations, Ex-Officio VP Student Services, Ex-Officio VP Academic Affairs, Ex-Officio

	Items	Person	Action
Ι.	Approval of Minutes: July 25, 2018 Meeting	Ms. Keelen	Minutes were approved as presented.
II.	Information Items: Presentation of the 2018-2019 Adopted Budget Draft	Ms. Keelen	Ms. Keelen presented a draft of the 2018-2019 Adopted Budget.



## **NEXT MEETING DATE:** September 26<sup>th</sup>, 2018

**2018 MEETINGS:** (TBD-early October-Joint SP & BC), 10/24, 11/28

2019 MEETINGS:

1/23, 2/27, 3/27, 4/24 (Joint SP & BC), 5/22, 6/26