

# Antelope Valley College Associated Student Organization Meeting Executive Council Minutes

3041 West Ave K, Lancaster, CA 93536 ASO Boardroom, SSV 184, 8:10 am. May 25, 2007

# I. ORGANIZATIONAL ITEMS

1.1 Call to order at 8:10 am

**1.2 Pledge of Allegiance: President** 

#### 1.3 Roll Call:

President – Danielle Lincors- Present Vice President, Academic Affairs –Ariel Saliva-Sclank-Present Vice President, Student Services –Zenani Doyle--Absent Vice President, Club Affairs – Vacant **Treasurer –Brandon Davis-Present** Secretary – Vanessa Gibson- Vacant Senator Allied Health – Vacant **Senator Technical Education – Eric Bradley- Present Senator Athletics – Michelle Ellis-Present** Senator Business and Computer Studies –Nathan Lahmann-- Absent Senator Financial Aid – Daniel Hehmann – Absent Senator Fine, Performance, and Media Arts – Robert Bailey Jr. – Absent Senator Language Arts/Social Sciences –Vacant Senator Math/Science – Ryan Otawka--Present

Quorum is 6, 6 were present, Quorum is established.

Judicial Council – Vacant Student Trustee – Harmony Perkins - Absent

#### 1.4 Adoption of the Agenda:

Motion: Treasurer – Brandon Davis Second: Vice President, Academic Affairs – Ariel Saliva-Sclank Discussion: none Yes/No/Abst.: 5/0/0

#### 1.5 Approval of the Minutes-May 21st, 2007

Motion: Vice President, Academic Affairs – Ariel Saliva-Sclank Second: Treasurer – Brandon Davis Discussion: Dr. Zimmerman question, "Where are May 14<sup>th</sup>'s?" ASO came to agreement of the matter. Yes/No/Abst.: 5/0/0

# 1.6 Approval of Checks and Receipts.

Motion: Senator of Athletics – Michelle Ellis Second: Treasurer – Brandon Davis Discussion: Ariel said, "We have 25 hours!" Yes/No/Abst.: 5/0/0

#### II. PUBLIC FORUM- No Public

#### **III. REPORTS**

Advisor's Report: -No Report Executive Board Reports: -

- President Lincors- No Report
- VPAA Saliva-Sclank- No Report
- Treasure Davis- No Report

#### Senator Report: -

- Senator Bradley- No Report
- Senator Ellis- No Report
- Senator Otawka- No Report

#### Student Trustee Report: - Absent

# **IV. ACTION ITEMS**

# 4.1 ASO and ICC Activities and events:

# **4.2 Faculty Inspiration Awards:**

- Dr. Zimmerman said, "We are creating a list of faculty on MyAvc for students to vote as the most inspirational instructors."
- Treasurer Davis nominated John Vento and Professor Bonegoon
- Vice President Saliva-Sclank nominated Cynthia Lahmeen
- Other people nominated Jessica Harper, Miguel Coronado, Susan Knapp. Kevin Mawhorter, Kathryn Thompson Mitchell, Karen Lublick, and SteveLangjahr

Treasurer Davis called point of personal privilege and broke quorum.

# V. ANNOUNCEMENTS / UPCOMING MEETINGS AND EVENTS

# **VI. ADJOURMENT**