Skip to main content
Menu

Upcoming Health Events 2017

 

Tuesday, July 11   Dental Health Day

Marauder Bookstore Hallway    10 - 11:30 a.m.  

Smiling tooth and green apple

Western Dental Representatives on site  

 

 

Thursday, July 20    Quit Smoking this Summer!                 

Marauder Bookstore Hallway    10 - 11:30 a.m.

  • Learn about the health effects of smoking
  • Gain some tips to help you quit
  • Accept a challenge to kick the habit

You Can Quit Smoking!

 

Healthy Mondays Coming Fall 2017!

Monday, Aug 28          Starting off the Semester Right: Eating Healthy!   12 - 1 p.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Sept 11         Mental Health Wellness:  Handling Stress in the new semester  2 - 3 p.m.   Student Lounge 

Monday, Sept 18        National Oral Health Day    2 - 3 p.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Sept 25       Sexual Health Awareness Month Event   3 - 4:30 p.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Oct 2           Breast Cancer Awareness   11 -12 p.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Oct 9           Mental Illness Awareness:  Suicide Prevention  2 - 3:30 pm   Student Lounge

Monday, Oct 16         National Nutrition Week   10 -11 a.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Oct 23         Domestic Violence Awareness  3 - 4:30 p.m.  Student Lounge  

Monday, Oct 30         Eating Healthy on a Budget :  Join Student Health Services & Financial Aid and learn to stretch your dollar   11-12:30 p.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Nov 6          Diabetes Awareness Month  1:30 - 2:30 p.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Nov 13        Mouth Cancer Awareness   11-12 p.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Nov 20        Great American Smoke Out: Take the Challenge  10 -11 a.m.  Student Lounge

Monday, Nov 27        Health & Wellness for Men and Women:  Walk your Way to Health & Fitness and participate in an 'After Turkey Trot-Walk"   1 -2 p.m. Student Lounge

Monday, Dec 4          Winter Calm & Wellness:  Stay Healthy & Connected.   9 - 11 a.m. & 2 - 4 p.m. Student Lounge

 

                                  

 

 

Crisis Text Line Information

Feeling Overwhelmed?  Crisis Text Line provides free, 24/7 service to people in crisis.  All via text.  In crisis now?  Text 741741.

Visit the Crisis Text Line @ crisistextline.org

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated: August 14, 2017