AVC Logo
Campus walkway with banners

Division Office

  • Main Office Number: (661) 722-6300, extension 6463
  • Division Email: laca@avc.edu
  • Office Location: SH 204

Administration and Staff

 

Name

Office
Ext.
Email
Poppy Flower

Mitchell, Kathryn

Dean

SH 207 6463  
poppy

Lopez, Trisha

Administrative Assistant

 

SH 204 6766 laca@avc.edu

poppy

Clerical Assistant III

 

     

Communication Studies

 
Name
Office
Extension
Email
Poppy Flower
Avakian, Regina   2103 regina.avakian@avc.edu
Tom Graves Graves, Tom YH-221C 6042 tom.graves@avc.edu
Hao, Richie Neil
Dept. Chair, Comm. Studies
YH-121G 6788 richieneil.hao@avc.edu
Jones, Norma T300-N 6229 norma.jones@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Kaseforth, Nari YH-121F 6087 nari.kaseforth@avc.edu
Langner, Greg YH-221D 6065 greg.langner@avc.edu
Tina McDermott McDermott, Tina YH-121N 6144 tina.mcdermott@avc.edu
Harish Rao Rao, Harish YH-121K 6003 harish.rao@avc.edu
         
Poppy Flower Christie, Wendy   2936 wendy.christie@avc.edu

Deaf Studies

  Name Office Ext. Email
Poppy Flower
Balatayo, Gene   2402 gene.balatayo@avc.edu
Poppy Flower
Boyd, Maurice YH-121D 6728 maurice.boyd@avc.edu
Poppy Flower
Brandfield, Matt   2536 matt.brandfield@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Cortes, Sammy   2495 sammy.cortes@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Hart, Michael   2231 michael.hart@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Hernandez, Isaias    2446 isaias.hernandezjr@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Humphrey, Daniel MH-229 6774 daniel.humphrey@avc.edu
Poppy Flower
Iancului, Danielle   2442 danielle.iancului@avc.edu
         
Poppy Flower Rumsey, Duane MH-235 6322 duane.rumsey@avc.edu
Wolf, Cole
Dept. Chair, World Languages
YH-221A 6236 cole.wolf@avc.edu

English

 
Name
Office
Ext.
Email
Adebayo-Ige, Morenike T300-I 6812 morenike.adebayoige@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Arroyo, Sergio   2144 sergio.arroyo@avc.edu
Poppy Ascencio, Bianca T700-A3 2469 bianca.ascencio@avc.edu
Poppy Aslani-Vatan, Farrah   2514 farrah.aslanivatan@avc.edu

Dover, Jah G
  2649 jahg.dover@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Farrukh, Sawsan   2295 sawsan.farrukh@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Franklin, Stephanie   2146 stephanie.franklin@avc.edu
Karen Lubick Heinzman, Karen T300-U 6468 karen.heinzman@avc.edu

Hoffer, Mark

Dept. Chair, English

T700-A1 6755 mark.hoffer@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Jefferson, Kimberly   2984 kimberly.jefferson@avc.edu
Jennings Tafarella, Rachel T300-Q 6540 rachel.jenningstafar@avc.edu
Vejea Jennings Jennings, Vejea SH 103 6710 vejea.jennings@avc.edu
Poppy Flower
Karr, Veronica   2498 veronica.karr@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Koritsoglou, Angela YH-121L 6056 angela.koritsoglou@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Love, Blake   2178 blake.love@avc.edu
Poppy Flower Lowry, Susan   2119 susan.lowry@avc.edu